Veterans Committee

  1. Veterans

City Hall

144 Tichenor Ave, Suite 1

  1. Email:
  2. Phone: (334) 501-7260
  3. Hours:  M-F: 8AM-5PM

David D. Dorton

Director of Public Affairs

  1. Phone: (334) 501-7266
  2. Email:

The Auburn Veterans Committee was established to recognize the many contributions of Auburn's veterans. Each year, the Committee co-sponsors the Annual Mayor's Memorial Day Breakfast, the Memorial Day Wreath Laying, and the Annual Veterans Day Ceremony.

Veterans Committee Members Branch Of Military
Lieutenant Commander Sam Nichols, Chairman U.S. Navy, Retired
Captain Dick Phelan U.S. Navy, Retired
Corporal Grady Jones U.S. Marine Corps, Veteran
Lieutenant Colonel Pat Deery U.S. Army, Retired
First Lieutenant Cathy Golden U.S. Air-Force, Veteran
Senior Airman Robyn Westbrook U.S. Air-Force, Veteran
Captain Paul "Puck" Esposito U.S. Navy, Retired
Lieutenant Commander Bill Broome U.S. Coast Guard, Retired