AU Precinct Contact List

  1. Public Safety
  2. Police
  3. AU Precinct

Public Safety

161 N Ross St

  1. Email: webpubsfty@auburnalabama.org
  2. Phone: (334) 501-3110
  3. Hours:  M-F: 8AM-5PM

William A. Mathews JR.

Assistant Chief of Police

  1. Phone: (334) 501-3122
  2. Email: wmathews@auburnalabama.org

Please contact the AU Precinct main line at (334) 501-7344 or the following personnel for assistance:

William Mathews, Assistant Chief of Police
Email: wmathews@auburnalabama.org

Jameson Presley, Administrative Lieutenant
Email: jpresley@auburnalabama.org

Reid Chambers, Administrative Sergeant
Email: rchambers@auburnalabama.org

NOT PICTURED
Joseph Morris, Patrol Lieutenant
Email: jmorris@auburnalabama.org

James Vickers, Patrol Lieutenant
Email: jvickers@auburnalabama.org

Sally Mixon, Administrative Secretary
Email: smixon@auburnalabama.org

The AU Department of Campus Safety and Security personnel may be reached at (334) 844-8888.